Offboarding from Instant
Should you at any time want to stop using Instant, you can cancel your Instant plan. You can do this in Instant (by reverting your plan to a Basic plan) or in Shopify (by unlinking the Instant app).
If you cancel your Instant plan:
The pages you designed and published will stay in Shopify.
Your online store will stay the same.
You won’t be able to make changes to your pages from Instant anymore.
Your image assets will stay visible on your Shopify store for 30 days. After this period, we will stop hosting them and they will not show on your online store anymore. Be sure to replace your image assets in Shopify.
Cancel your Instant plan
Please note that canceling your Instant plan from Shopify will mean that some of Instant’s code will remain in your Shopify store.
Uninstall the Instant app following Shopify’s app uninstallation guide. Your Instant plan will revert to Basic (free) automatically.
Within 30 days, replace your image assets in Shopify.
Replace your image assets in Shopify
Export your images from Instant.
Follow Shopify’s guide on uploading images to upload all the images to the Files page in Shopify.
Go to your Shopify theme and replace all the images in there with the images you uploaded to the Files page.