Ownership

Ownership

If you’re the owner of a site, but you’d like someone else to become owner, you can transfer ownership to them. A site can only have one owner, so if you transfer ownership, you won’t be owner anymore. Ownership changes can’t be undone—the new owner will have to transfer the ownership back to rewind the change.

Sites can only be transferred to members who are already Admins.

Transfer ownership

  1. On your Instant dashboard click the three dots icon for the site you want to transfer to someone else and select Site settings.

  2. On the left, select Members.

  3. Click an admin’s current role.

  4. Select Owner from the dropdown.

  5. Read the warning.

  6. Type your site’s slug in the Site slug field.

  7. Click the Transfer ownership button.

© 2023 All rights reserved

© 2023 All rights reserved

© 2023 All rights reserved